When you turn on one of the detection options, like motion or sound detection, the Wyze Cam will automatically record a 10-15 second alert video.
Alert videos are automatically stored to the AWS cloud via end-to-end encryption and can be viewed for up to 14 days in the “Notifications” tab of the Wyze app. After 14 days, alert videos are deleted and cannot be recovered.
Tap the “Notifications” tab of the Wyze app to see a list of alert videos. Tap the “Alerts” dropdown in the upper left corner to filter by Wyze Cam if you have multiple cameras linked to your account.
Alert videos can be saved or shared by tapping the “Share” button in an individual alert video. They can be deleted by tapping the Delete button on the same page.
There is no subscription involved, no trial, just constant use with a 14-day time expiration for individual video clips.