When you turn on one of the detection options, like motion or sound, the Wyze Cam will automatically record a 12 second event video.
Event videos are automatically stored to the AWS cloud via end-to-end encryption and can be viewed for up to 14 days in the Events tab of the Wyze app. After 14 days, events are deleted and cannot be recovered.
Tap the Events tab of the Wyze app to see a list of events videos. Tap the three dots in the upper right hand corner and tap Filter to filter by Device if you have multiple devices linked to your account.
Events can be saved or shared by tapping the Share button in an individual event. They can be deleted by tapping the Delete button on the same page.
There is no subscription involved, no trial, just constant use with a 14-day time expiration for individual events.