Wyze Cam lets you easily share the live feed with someone. This feature can be helpful to share with a family member, house sitter, or loved one.
To start sharing, follow these steps:
- Open the Wyze app.
- Tap the camera you are interested in sharing on your Home tab.
- Now tap the icon in the top right.
- Tap Share.
- Either select someone from your Recent Shares or enter their email address. If they already have a Wyze Account, make sure you send it to the associated email address. If they don’t, Wyze will send a new invite.
- Tap Share in the top right.
Alternatively, you can also share your camera through the Account Tab -> Sharing. This can be a good option if you are sharing multiple devices or want to see what devices you have already shared.
Viewing a Shared Camera
Now let's look at what you do to view a shared camera feed that someone has sent you.
All Camera Live Streams can be viewed from the Wyze App. So to start, make sure you download the Wyze app from Google Play or the App Store. Then sign in or sign up for a Wyze Account.
Once you do that, you can accept the shared camera by going to the Account tab, tapping in the top right, and accepting the Share.
Shared users can access the camera’s Live Stream and Event Videos, but they cannot change camera settings or view microSD card footage. You will see the shared Live Stream on your Home tab in the Wyze app.
At any point, you can stop sharing a camera. To do this, tap the device in question in Account Tab -> Sharing. You will see a list of the users you have shared the camera with. Tap Cancel to remove a shared user from the camera.
- There is no limit to the number of Wyze products that can be set up or shared in the Wyze app. This means you can share a Live Stream with multiple people if you would like.
- The sharing feature is set per camera, meaning if you want to share multiple cameras in your home, you have to do this manually for every camera.