It is discreet by default.
When initiating an alarm using the Emergency Button, no one else can see it. You'll be contacted by SMS to verify that it's you, and confirm the alarm.
What if I'm on a shared account?
If you share the same Wyze account with another user, they'll know that you sent an alarm if their contact information is attached to the Emergency Button.